x

Engagement ring help!!

Home Forums Not engaged…yet Engagement ring help!!

This topic contains 5 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by  EmeraldBride 3 years, 7 months ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

Karikat88

So my partner has asked me about style of engagement I would like!
    I’m a little overwhelmed with all the different styles. I’m a nurse and like the outdoors (camping, horse riding etc). All I know is I want white gold or platinum for the setting. Im not a huge jewellry person. I have a dainty three stone ring that my man got me for our first anniversary that I wear on a daily basis. But I don’t think I’ll wear it as often when I’m engaged. I LOVE it tho, love that style. I always wanted a three stone engagement ring but felt like I couldn’t get one because I already have one as a right hand ring. Is this silly?? Would it be weird to get one anyway and have 2??

advice would be greatly appreciated :)

bs942

My fiance surprised me with my engagement ring :-) I love that he chose it but he knew exactly what I wanted too (without me saying). All I would recommend is that you give him some details like you said above and he takes that info to talk to the jeweller and they surprise you, or you go with him and choose. I would prob go with a 1/4 size stone as they don’t get in the way if you’re really hands on… Maybe go for a gold that’s really sturdy and won’t damage easily. 
    And if you like the three stone ring then go for it! Mine is three stone and it means yesterday, today and tomorrow and its beautiful. If any body asks why it’s the same, who cares, if that’s the style you like just go for it!! You’re the one who has to wear it not them! You might even find that you end up wearing only your wedding band after the wedding anyhow if youre a hands on person? 
    I stopped wearing other rings when I got engaged too :p I wanted to flash that baby round!! 

alsgirl