x

BYO/DIY wedding venue, help!

Home Forums DIY weddings BYO/DIY wedding venue, help!

This topic contains 3 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  Angela 2 years ago.

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author

My partner and I need a DIY wedding venue because we have a lot of factors going against us getting a package deal:

My fiancé’s family like to drink spirits. They like to drink a lot of spirits. We need to find somewhere which does BYO, otherwise we will be bankrupted by the bar tab.
    We don’t want to go home at midnight.
    I really want to personalise decorations and have stalls, popcorn, trail mix, beer etc.
    And, I’m a chef so I want to create and execute my own catering.
    My problem is that I can’t find a venue which will
    allow us to do this. We’re looking for a hall or an establishment
    which will rent out a room or maybe a cafe or a restaurant we can book
    out (as long as we can BYO).We just need a space as we can get in a caterer etc.

We want to get married in ACT or NSW riverine region or has valley region. Please help!

HappyG

Many venues will allow you to customise your options to suit your needs, and some will have spirit packages which you can add on for an extra fee; some will also offer a deal for a set payment for an open bar, these tend to include a larger initial payment but prevent a painful bill later. There are loads of options, but I should warn you that it can be difficult to find BYO venues, and you’ll need the proper licencing and have the ability to figure out the appropriate amount of stock required, so I’d recommend consulting an events planner.